Share

Follow Us

This privacy policy governs your use of the software application iPWMinder Password Manager ("Application") that was created by Ewert Technologies. iPWMinder is password manager that stores and manages passwords and other sensitive.

 

What information does the Application obtain and how is it used?

iPWMinder is an application used to manage passwords, and so it stores your logins, passwords and other data such as account numbers, eMail address, etc. This information is stored in an encrypted file on your device, and/or optionally stored in your Dropbox account. The file is encrypted with a password, and this password is not retained or stored anywhere. The data within the encrypted file is not viewed, collected, stored or shared by Ewert Technologies.

 

Automatically collected Information

When downloading our App from the App Store, your Apple ID is used. Ewert Technologies does not collect, store or share your Apple ID.

In addition iPWMinder may collect certain information automatically, including, but not limited to, the type of mobile device you use, your mobile operating system, your Dropbox account name and usage. This data is used for informational purposes only, to be displayed within the Application is not collected or shared with any third parties.

 

Security

We are concerned about safeguarding the confidentiality of your information. When encrypting your data, we use the standard encryption algorithm AES-256. Please be aware that although we endeavour to provide reasonable security for your data, no security system can prevent all potential security breaches.

 

Contact Us

If you have any questions regarding privacy while using PWMinder, or have questions about our practices, please contact us via email at

  

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.

You have allowed cookies to be placed on your computer. This decision can be reversed.